About Us

Our Board & Advisory Council

Board of Directors

Our board members bring a wealth of experience from many different areas: education, law, business, finance, philanthropy, medicine, entertainment, and global development.  Many of our board members were part of the original founding of the organization, and their unique perspective has enabled the Independent School Alliance to set a bold and visionary agenda for almost 30 years. The combined dedication of our team, member schools, community and Board of Trustees has enabled the Independent School Alliance to become one of the most influential educational organizations in the nation.

Executive Board

List of 5 items.

  • Jeffrey Clifford

    President | President of Heyday Films
    Read More
  • Nina Shaw

    Vice President | Partner at Del, Shaw, Moonves, Tanaka, Finkelstein, & Lezcano
    Read More
  • Andrew Howard

    Treasurer | Partner at Shamrock Capital Advisors
    Read More
  • Josh Hamilton

    Secretary | Latham & Watkins LLP
    Read More
  • Rob Evans

    Executive Director | Independent School Alliance
    Read More

Board Members

List of 12 items.

  • Alex Amin

    Co-CEO of Casting Networks
    Read More
  • Greg Barnes

    Senior Vice President for Lockton Insurance LLC 
    Read More
  • Ed Hu

    Head of External Relations for Harvard-Westlake
    Read More
  • Brian Laibow

    Managing Director for Oaktree Capital, L.P.
    Read More
  • Mira Lee

    Co-Founder and CIO for ShoeDazzle.com
    Read More
  • Roberto Longoria

    Judge for L.A. County Superior Court
    Read More
  • Mike McKee

    Head of School for Viewpoint School
  • Alma Medina

    Read More
  • Michael Richter

    Managing Director for Lazard Freres & Co., LLC
    Read More
  • Bob Riddle

    Head of School at Crossroads School
    Read More
  • Noah Shore

    Managing Director for Fortress Investment Group
    Read More
  • Azizi Williams

    Assistant Head for Sequoyah School
    Read More

Advisory Council

Coming together from a wide variety of backgrounds and experiences, our skilled team of professionals is the backbone of the Independent School Alliance. Their ideas help shape the direction and mission of our organization as it continues to develop!

List of 2 items.

  • Monica Mange-Johnson

  • Muhammad Shahzad


List of 13 items.

  • Rebecca Agbe-Davies

  • Nicole Brown

  • Michael Cohan

  • Galit Donnelly

  • Brent Epstein

  • Adam Fakhri

  • Vince Flowers

  • Terri McCaskill

  • Mishel Mikail

  • Cathy Shelburne

  • Andrew Smith

  • Lauren Stewart

  • Matt Whitcomb



List of 5 items.

  • Hope Boyd

    Retired Head of School for Wildwood School | In Memoriam
  • Tim Corcoran

    Retired Founding Board President
    Former Head of School for Windward School | In Memoriam
  • Margo Long

    Retired Elementary School Principal for Oakwood School
  • Raymond R. Michaud, Jr.

    Former Head of School for The John Thomas Dye School | In Memoriam
  • Manasa Tangalin

    Retired Founding Executive Director for Independent School Alliance